Sit down next to me here’s a story that nobody asked for but im gonna give it to ya anyway because we look like birds of a feather right yeah we’d get on like a house on fire girl, girl, girl let’s sit ok do you have a fag ok thanks see I knew I liked you ok listen:

Reach out to me,

Whether your arms short or gangly,

I will take your fucking hands,

And hold them in mine fucking lovingly.

I didn’t know you then but I know you somehow,

I’ve told you to be my best friend forever RIGHT NOW,

And it scares me that I cannot see your thoughts,

In a screen in front of me,

Well it scares me normally,

That I will never understand everybody that I meet.

Anyway.

We are just made up of dust like the planets are,

And some of my friends live truly very far,

So maybe I have friends even further just waiting to be made.

I don’t know who feels the same so soon in unless they’re being paid and

I don’t know where I would begin,,

But I want to love myself as much as I love everybody fucking else…………………..

And I want to talk to myself as I would a child that I just met…………………………………………….

And do that some time I won’t straight away forget…………………

Like when I’m a fucking mess.

I’ll hold my own hand though.

It’s not sad if I scream WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

That’s how life works.

2 thoughts on “Fucking mess, a messy poem.

Leave a Reply

